How to deactivate a user.

How to deactivate a user.

Sometimes a user is no longer part of your team and needs to be removed from the list of users appearing on the POS. Xoko allows you to deactivate such a user and at the same time keep all his/her sales and activities recorded.
Here are a few steps to successfully deactivate a user.
1. Log in to the Back office
2. Access Settings
3. Click on Manage users
4. Double click on the user you wish to deactivate to access the user details 
5. Scroll down to More fields
6. Un-check the green Active checkbox to deactivate the user. (highlighted in the image below)

7. Finally update user.

    • Related Articles

    • How To Set Up User Permissions

      Once users are added to the system and assigned their rightful roles, the next step for the admin is issuing user permissions. These are rights that give access to the different modules in the system based on the hierarchy in the organization. The ...
    • Creation of Roles

      As an admin, you need to assign roles to different users in the system. Xoko allow you to seamlessly create these roles before assigning them to a user to grant permission levels. To create a role, follow the steps below Log in to the back office ...
    • Creation of Users

      Xoko allows you to create users up to your preferred number in an easy and seamless way. To begin, log in to the back office and access settings 1. Under settings, select manage users 2. Click on the + icon on the top right of the screen 3. Enter the ...
    • Managing Stock by Use of Approvals

      Using approvals means one user initiates requests and another one approves. This is done when managing stock i.e. receiving, adjusting, transferring, and managing stock. To begin with, ensure the approval is set under settings. Use the link below ...
    • Store settings

      To make any changes on the POS terminal click on store settings and this window/dashboard will appear. From the store settings the following changes can be done: 1. Changing logging in password.    Under USER ACCOUNTS  click on My profile then type ...